Monday, November 8, 2010

Junk in the...

So the other day on the way to the racetrack, we were stopped at a gas station. I was looking for something in the back seat amongst the luggage, and I said to L, "We sure do have a lot of junk in the truck."  She immediately replied, "Well, at least we don't have a lot of junk in our trunks!"  I couldn't stop laughing, and then I made her tell her dad when he got back in the truck.  I didn't realize that she knew that expression!
Yesterday she was mentioning it again, and I told her that I hadn't realized she knew what the expression meant.  She said, "Well, I was pretty sure that it means that someone is fat."
I'm just going to go with it.

No comments: